Should I be worried? (1 Viewer)

Nov 17, 2018
Somerset
Funster No
MH
Campervan
Exp
I'm a Newbie
I live in a quiet cul-de-sac, on the edge of a village. Just had a young chap (mid twenties), knock on my door asking if I wanted to sell my Motorhome, apparently he was just passing and saw it, so thought he'd ask. Without wishing to make assumptions/sound racist, he was Irish and not someone I've ever seen around the village before. He also stopped at a neighbours house and had a look at their motorhome, they are out but I will just pop down and let them know when they get home. I gave Avon and Somerset Police a call on the 101 number and they were not interested, suggested I make a note of what happened "in case anything comes of it" bit bl**dy late after they've taken Florence!!
I'm going to take the dog out later and stop off at all the houses with MoHos and give them a heads up.

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Funster No
MH
A Woosh bang
I've had them knock my door ..same question.. never see them again,

I wouldn't be concerned. If someone is going to nick it they wouldn't show face and ask if it's for sale beforehand.. .. that's my reasoning

Last edited:
Mar 23, 2012
sleights
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
Been mentioned on different threads on here before I can't see any advantage if they were thinking of nicking it in coming to show their face first. We had one here a few years ago and I upped the security but as far as I know no one tried anything on.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

PP Bear

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 5, 2013
Kent, UK
Funster No
MH
Auto Trail Dakota SE
Exp
Had a chap in a 4 x 4 stop at the storage yard and asked me which vans were for sale and he had a very strong Irish accent. He never once looked me in the eye and was craning his neck looking over my shoulder at the yard. Told him none for sale as it’s storage only.