LIFE MEMBER
Apr 12, 2011
Langtoft, South Lincs
Funster No
MH
WildAx Aurora FB [PVC]
Exp
Since 2015
Ipad = expensive but well engineered kit, constrained by what Apple will allow you to do - but that walled garden might be large enough for your needs.
Samsung = cheaper but equally well engineered but without the kudos of the Apple i-branding...
No borders, you can go where you like, but that can bring dangers of heading down a single track road.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Chris

LIFE MEMBER
May 5, 2010
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
10 years
Could I add that I have no experience of Samsung at all, only Apple.

My son thinks Samsung are fantastic.

I just get all my stuff from work, and work chose Apple.

Jan 19, 2014
Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Elddis Accordo 105
Exp
since 2014
On a serious note though, this is the one I ordered yesterday. It seems like a middle of the road model and £50 off. Hope it's good :love:

Broken Link Removed

Gets good reviews.

Sep 26, 2013
Market Rasen
Funster No
MH
Self Build
Exp
Since 2003
Got both at the moment, iPad has the best screen and is quicker but difficult to find any downloads, Samsung easier for transferring photos and such.
Edit :: Replaced the charging port twice on the Samsung.

Sep 23, 2007
Leicestershire
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
4 and many as a tugger
I have both. Nothing between them ti be honest. I find the Samsung more tactile. Ipad has better battery life.

Andy

May 7, 2016
West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 2003