Roof Cleaned with no water (1 Viewer)

May 14, 2018
Lincolnshire, UK
Funster No
MH
Autograph 794-T
Exp
Caravan owner moved on to Motorhome
Took the opportunity yesterday to clean three years worth of gunge off the top of the bus.. Took about one and a half hours and used no water. I used the 'DryClean Waterless Shampoo' product by PaintSeal Direct. Works like a charm.

Glad the sun wasn't shining.

63629517224__1F618272-CAB0-4485-9FFC-7BD4BBF33391.fullsizerender 2.jpeg

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
Looks good!
Our roof & skylight are mostly green :(
And I see this every time I go downstairs in our home. So it's clean the roof properly or keep the curtains closed. :(

Does .5Lt do a whole roof? Or you suggest a twinpack.
Our MH is ~5.7m long

OP
OP
Paul Wilkins
May 14, 2018
Lincolnshire, UK
Funster No
MH
Autograph 794-T
Exp
Looks good!
Our roof & skylight are mostly green :(
And I see this every time I go downstairs in our home. So it's clean the roof properly or keep the curtains closed. :(

Does .5Lt do a whole roof? Or you suggest a twinpack.
Our MH is ~5.7m long
You could probably do the whole roof with one. My MH is 8m long and I used about one and a bit bottles. However, it does clean up the rest of the van a treat, so perhaps two bottles would do your whole van?

I would probably tackle the job on an overcast/damp day, if the sun is beaming down it might make the job a bit harder.

PS. I don't work for PaintSeal BTW.

Steve and Denise

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2011
Spalding LINCS
Funster No
MH
A Class Carthago
Exp
Since 2008
You could probably do the whole roof with one. My MH is 8m long and I used about one and a bit bottles. However, it does clean up the rest of the van a treat, so perhaps two bottles would do your whole van?

I would probably tackle the job on an overcast/damp day, if the sun is beaming down it might make the job a bit harder.

PS. I don't work for PaintSeal BTW.