JudeC

Free Member
Jun 7, 2020
Funster No
MH
2004 Xpedition 200
Exp
COMPLETE beginner.
Would welcome recommendations / advice in regards of best reversing camera please . Preferably the ones that show the parking lines. Thanks.

Campervan_man

Free Member
Jun 24, 2019
Funster No
MH
Dethleffs Globebus
Exp
There are two main types.
Wired or wireless.
Vision Plus Ranger are quite good.
Lots of cheapy wireless types on ebay.
Typically they should only be used when reversing but most people have them on all the time.

Upvote 0
Sep 26, 2013
Market Rasen
Funster No
MH
Self Build
Exp
Since 2003
There are two main types.
Wired or wireless.
Vision Plus Ranger are quite good.
Lots of cheapy wireless types on ebay.
Typically they should only be used when reversing but most people have them on all the time.
Why should they only be used when reversing, mine is on all the time, it’s like having a rear view mirror

Upvote 0
OP
OP
JudeC

JudeC

Free Member
Jun 7, 2020
Funster No
MH
2004 Xpedition 200
Exp
COMPLETE beginner.
Thanks, will research all and any suggestions. I'm given to understand that wired are better. Want something that will be reliable. Garage will have to fit it. Just want to make sure don't hit anything in blind spot when reversing so just attached to reversing lights?

Upvote 0

Campervan_man

Free Member
Jun 24, 2019
Funster No
MH
Dethleffs Globebus
Exp
Most people have them on all the time. Some people have them wired up to a reverse feed. Some people have them working from a 12V switch.
I think technically they should be wired up as a reversing camera to comply with the law but they are very useful if on all the time.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

mrh74

Free Member
May 12, 2020
Funster No
MH
A S Northants
Exp
since 2019