Removing leisure battery (1 Viewer)

Affiliate links here may earn MHF compensation
Sep 21, 2022
Funster No
MH
Hobby Siesta Exclusi
Exp
I’m a newbie
Hi, I have a 2010 Hobby Siesta Exclusive 650. Does anyone know how to get the leisure battery out from under the driver’s seat? Someone told me you have to remove the seat! Surely there’s an easier way. The manual doesn’t tell you. TIA

Nanniemate

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 1, 2019
Funster No
MH
IH
Exp
Still dropping clangers and making it up as I go along
Hi, I have a 2010 Hobby Siesta Exclusive 650. Does anyone know how to get the leisure battery out from under the driver’s seat? Someone told me you have to remove the seat! Surely there’s an easier way. The manual doesn’t tell you. TIA
Not a hobby but a whoosh bang and yes you do need to remove the seat 4 bolts on each corner and lift and yes they are heavy sorry to disappoint you

Upvote 0
OP
OP
diane taylor
Sep 21, 2022
Funster No
MH
Hobby Siesta Exclusi
Exp
I’m a newbie
Not a hobby but a whoosh bang and yes you do need to remove the seat 4 bolts on each corner and lift and yes they are heavy sorry to disappoint you
Really? How absolutely ridiculous! 🤦🏽‍♀️🤦🏽‍♀️ Thank you for replying

Upvote 0

Nanniemate

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 1, 2019
Funster No
MH
IH
Exp
Really? How absolutely ridiculous! 🤦🏽‍♀️🤦🏽‍♀️ Thank you for replying
I have two one under each seat changed both last year , long story :wink: if you have swivel seats there is a knack to positioning the seat to get to the bolts easily

Upvote 0
OP
OP
diane taylor
Sep 21, 2022
Funster No
MH
Hobby Siesta Exclusi
Exp
I’m a newbie
……but, how do you keep the leisure battery charged then without having to keep taking it out. It’s not stored on our drive so there’s no hook-up. Do you just let it go flat when it’s not being used? I’m not getting it! Help!

Upvote 0

lunarman

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 23, 2008
South Glos
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
since 1994