Recommendations of best manufacturers for hire business (1 Viewer)

MarkKirby

Free Member
Sep 21, 2020
Funster No
MH
Don’t Own One Yet
Exp
I’m a Newbie
Hi all

Newbie to the site! I am in the process of setting up a hire business In Kent, with a partner who owns a campsite in Worcester. Between us looking to start with 8 vehicles.

Interested in anyone’s experience or recommendations of which manufacturers to consider to purchase the vehicles from. Looking at Swift, Bailey, Roller Team etc., but open to all of your wise thoughts and input!

Many thanks in advance.

Jul 12, 2013
The City of Henlow
Funster No
MH
Adria Supreme
Exp
Since 1980
Knowing that "Just Go" use Roller Team vans as their range of vans is quite large and components not too expensive may be one reason to consider them.

Mar 28, 2017
Lichfield, UK
Funster No
MH
C Class
Most use entry level models such as Sunlight,Challenger nothing wrong with these Van's but less stuff to go wrong. My friends started a MH company in France and you would not believe the damage they incurred just in the first week!.Good luck.

Oct 2, 2014
West Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Rapido 866f
Exp
Since 2014
New Bailey range the Adamo aimed at uk hire market. They say the demand from hirers is for auto gearbox family vans of high capacity 4 berth.
Many of the foreign vans currently used break the law regarding weight limits. Be interesting to see if Bailey have produced high capacity vans with sufficiently high payload.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

mikebeaches

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 22, 2010
Bristol
Funster No
MH
Rapido V68 Van Conversion
Exp
Since 2009
New Bailey range the Adamo aimed at uk hire market. They say the demand from hirers is for auto gearbox family vans of high capacity 4 berth.
Many of the foreign vans currently used break the law regarding weight limits. Be interesting to see if Bailey have produced high capacity vans with sufficiently high payload.