Polishing out remnants of previous company branding from the side of a van. (1 Viewer)

Oct 11, 2019
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Converting a Van
Exp
I'm a Total Newbie!
The walls of my van still have the faint (but quite visible in some lights) outline of where there was once company branding. I'd like to try and remove this.

Any tips?

At the moment my plan is a drill, some buffing drill attachment (see link) and some polish.

Amazon product ASIN B07SQZ875Y
Any better methods?

Which polish do you use?

EDIT:

I don't see my own link?

These:

51WZDiUSoFL._AC_SL1200_.jpg

Geo

Trader - Funster
Jul 29, 2007
Mansfield,Notts
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Tracker FB
Exp
45 +years with breaks
Not the safest option a slower polishing mop would be better.
Sorry to say no matter how goid a job you do they will re appear.

OP
OP
CamperJack
Oct 11, 2019
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Converting a Van
Exp
I'm a Total Newbie!
Sorry to say no matter how goid a job you do they will re appear.

At least the butterfly that appears in the bright sunshine is quite pretty. Just reducing it would be good. It's quite obvious in the light.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Apr 22, 2018
Herts.
Funster No
MH
Adria Coral lowline
If it doesnā€™t go to plan, it gets serious, you can easily go through the paint. Especially if itā€™s been resprayed and high spots. Iā€™ve done it myself.

OP
OP
CamperJack
Oct 11, 2019
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Converting a Van
Exp
I'm a Total Newbie!
If it doesnā€™t go to plan, it gets serious, you can easily go through the paint. Especially if itā€™s been resprayed and high spots. Iā€™ve done it myself.

I don't think it's had a respray?

How hard were you pressing? If I manage that I'll have to get the spray paint out. šŸ˜± ;)

Badknee

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 25, 2014
notloB
Funster No
MH
Vantage Neo
Exp
Living the dream.
Personally I would get a detailing company to have a look at it.

Sep 4, 2020
Chester
Funster No
MH
Hymer S630
Exp
Since 2018