Free Member
May 10, 2017
South West England
Funster No
MH
Peugeot Boxer
Exp
I'm a newbie
Got home from Bagwell Rally and the branches on the trees in my lane have grown and I lobbed one off with my tv satellite!! A Sputnik shaped satellite! (Not that I'm really familiar with Sputnik shapes!) I've lost the top pointy bit and now the wire is waggling free ..... any advice!??
Can I get second hand ones?? New ones look expensive? Maybe there's a different shape/model that would be better as my lane is a dirt track bridal path so I don't have helpful lorries taking out low growing branches ... only my Doris ventures down it! !

Any advice glatefully received!
Joy

Anthea M

Free Member
Deceased RIP
Oct 18, 2015
Sheffield
Funster No
MH
Hobby
Exp
Since 2009
Oooo yes I think it is! I didn't know what the aerial was called lol. Thanks so much for your time and help!
Cheers
Joy
Off topic I know but glad you enjoyed your first meet. Hope there are many more!

Upvote 0
Mar 16, 2010
Carmarthenshire
Funster No
MH
In between
Exp
Since 1988
I know how you feel I had an argument with a tree when at Max's sisters last October...they have a few trees on the lower drive where we park and reversing out I totally forgot and smashed the sat dome with a low hanging branch .....Max collected all the pieces and unbelievably he managed to put it all back together using white gorilla duct tape inside and out. It works fine and you can't tell looking at it but we will replace it.....expensive mistake though as they were about ÂŁ160 last time I looked

Upvote 0
OP
OP
JoyJoy

JoyJoy

Free Member
May 10, 2017
South West England
Funster No
MH
Peugeot Boxer
Exp
I'm a newbie