Free Member
Jun 4, 2016
Northern Ireland
Funster No
MH
Boxer L4H2 van build
Exp
Since 2016
We are thinking on traveling over to visit the caravan and motorhome show in the NEC in February, my question is, is there somewhere to park the motorhome at the show?, during the day, also any suggestions where to stay at night.

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
If your with the CMHC do they not do a stay over temp site at the show?
If not I understand there are pubs close by that might accommodate you.
Obviously you can use the car park during the day

Aug 18, 2011
derbys
Funster No
MH
AUTOSLEEPER SYMBOL
Exp
since 2007.Tugger before since 1970
Plenty of free day time parking at NEC..BUSBY..

OP
OP
Bart

Bart

Free Member
Jun 4, 2016
Northern Ireland
Funster No
MH
Boxer L4H2 van build
Exp
Since 2016
Nope not with the CMHC, I see parking is included in the ticket price, but does this include motorhomes, and do they have space for them? As our is like 30ft , I also forgot to ask does MHF do any rallies at the show if so what's it called

Last edited:

Buster30

Free Member
Aug 4, 2018
Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer Mercedes ML580
Exp
Since 2018
Plenty of space at NEC, full of motorhomes at last show

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Wombles

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 28, 2013
SW England
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
A few years now
OP
OP
Bart

Bart

Free Member
Jun 4, 2016
Northern Ireland
Funster No
MH
Boxer L4H2 van build
Exp
Since 2016
Fine to park motorhomes there during the day as plenty of space but not overnight stays are not allowed. For the February Show understand that there will not be a C&MC camping area in 2019. There are local campsites but best to book early. Option of cheap hotel breaks here https://www.motorhomefun.co.uk/forum/threads/caravan-camping-motorhome-show-nec-19-24-february-hotel-parking-shuttle-bus-from-£34-a-night.189105/