NEC Brownhills comment of the day

Likes collected
Funster No
MH
A Class Rapido 9097F
Exp
June 2016
Walking through the Brownhills stand one customer taking to a Brownhills member of staff.
"Well I like Autotrail however build quality is poor and they leak"
Response
"They've done a lot to improve the floor, obviously they still leak just don't seep in like they used to do"!!!!!

Well there you have it from one of their main dealership.

Autotrail leak and they know it

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Likes collected
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
Seems a strange selling strategy by the sales person :eek::)

OP
OP
Jagtazman
Likes collected
Funster No
MH
A Class Rapido 9097F
Exp
June 2016
Seems a strange selling strategy by the sales person :eek::)
I asked the wife did your hear that yes she did , I thought I had mis heard to begin with
Gobsmacked to say the least

Likes collected
Funster No
MH
coach built
Exp
That’s why Autotrail are the only British MH manufacture that provides a Umbrella with new purchases.

Stretto Boy

LIFE MEMBER
Likes collected
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Since 2011
That’s why Autotrail are the only British MH manufacture that provides a Umbrella with new purchases.

We got an umbrella with our Auto-Sleepers Broadway. The build quality is excellent and we have no leak or damp problems :)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

PeteH

Free Member
Likes collected
Funster No
MH
Rapido, 999M.
Exp
18+yrs plus 25+Towing
What goes around comes around. Not that many years ago Swift where the "Flogging Horses". Bailey had big issues with their caravans at one point. In most Marques there will be Rogue `vans. Even the "Gods" (Hymer) have had problems!.

The biggest concern would be when makers go into denial. THAT it when real problems surface. Fiat are in that state, they are in denial over gearbox issues ongoing for some years now. It`s ONLY their almost total grip on the supply of chassis/cab units that is keeping them afloat (For now)

OP