My first motorhome insurance - where to start? (1 Viewer)

Aug 7, 2019
Worcester (UK)
Funster No
MH
Autograph 794-T
Exp
I'm a newbie
That looks an excellent price, but I'm sorry IMHO at bit too good! Did no-claims record have anything to do with it?
Hope you never have to test it out.
That’s what I thought so I went through each of the benefits / conditions and small print in great detail with the advisor. All checked out (the call was recorded for training purposes of course) so I went for it. Regarding NCB I have none on a MH but I’ve never had a claim of any sort in 45 years driving which may have helped - but tomorrow is another day ??.

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
many many years! since I was a kid
My sister works in insurance for one of the big household name brands. Apparently there have been a lot of people conned by buying insurance from fake companies advertising on the internet with too good to be true prices

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jim lea

Free Member
Dec 13, 2015
Surrey
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Since 2014
We're going through a similar thing, have reservations of storing brand new a class van on a storage site. Assuming a cassoa Gold site would any of you have reservations on this as well ?

TerryL

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 5, 2010
North East
Funster No
MH
Low Profile
Exp
Well, I personally would never buy a brand new vehicle of any sort, but I would be quite happy to store it at the Gold standard CaSSOA site I use. But I appreciate that there could be "differences" in Gold standard.

Aug 5, 2018
Funster No
MH
a
Well if my CAMC broker organised insurance for a 1 yr ncb with a motorhome ( they wouldn't accept 3 other car policies I have with full ncb) ? on a 25 grand burstner at over £600 quid a year. You are doing DAMN WELL at around £200.... well either that or you've been conned out of £200 ?

Jim lea

Free Member
Dec 13, 2015
Surrey
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Since 2014