Lost the flipping cap off the toilet cassette! (2 Viewers)

Aug 19, 2020
Wolverhampton
Funster No
MH
Mooveo C6
Exp
I'm a newbie
Packing up to come home today, emptied the casette in the elsan point after taking the cap off and putting it on a fence post. After all the swilling and cleaning went to get the cap to screw back on and could not for the life of me find it.
Does anyone know where I can buy a replacement, and are they all a standard size and thread etc or do I need the specific one for my cassette?

Thanks in advance!

Dec 24, 2014
Hurstpierpoint. Mid Sussex.
Funster No
MH
Compass Navigator
Exp
Ever since lighting was by Calor gas.
They probably have an eBay account selling used cassette caps.....😂😱😂😱
When I worked in Algiers it was not unusual to find all my car's hubcaps missing but it didn't matter as there were a couple of kids on a suburb road selling loads of second hand ones and they always had a set that matched mine perfectly.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Aug 4, 2019
North East Riviera
Funster No
MH
Low profile
Exp
Enough to Survive
When I worked in Algiers it was not unusual to find all my car's hubcaps missing but it didn't matter as there were a couple of kids on a suburb road selling loads of second hand ones and they always had a set that matched mine perfectly.
Would you believe it, How lucky can you get😂😂😂😂

Upvote 0
Apr 12, 2012
N/E Lincs
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper Rienza
Exp
as above
It’s not just the Brits that loose caps. A Dutch owner dropped his cap down the hole when we were in Germany.
I offered him a glove to use as a temporary cap. This was mis understood thinking I meant him to retrieve the cap. After a bit of Dutch vers English we got it sorted to his thanks and a bottle of beer.

Upvote 0
Aug 4, 2019
North East Riviera
Funster No
MH
Low profile
Exp
Enough to Survive
It’s not just the Brits that loose caps. A Dutch owner dropped his cap down the hole when we were in Germany.