Locker storage (1 Viewer)

Apr 13, 2017
Cambridge
Funster No
MH
East Neuk Fifer S
Exp
I'm a newbie
Has anyone any tips/ideas for maximising or organising locker storage?

Our van is small but has lots of overhead lockers and would like to pack them efficiently.

Jan 28, 2008
Dovercourt, Harwich, UK
Funster No
MH
Renalt burstner
Exp
7 years campers before that
weve found the lock shut tupperware type containers ideal for foodstuff rice pasta flour and open plastic baskets for other stuff

Jan 28, 2008
Dovercourt, Harwich, UK
Funster No
MH
Renalt burstner
Exp
7 years campers before that
nothing heavy in our top boxes seen to many damage tables and smashed cooker lids on here over the years

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Mark and Mindy

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2017
Nr Bicester
Funster No
MH
Adria Twin 640 SGX
Exp
Since 2019
How to make your cupboards bigger!

For our Hymercar Ayers Rock I have fitted a few upgrades with more to come which have required taking down the cupboards in the kitchen and dinette area which was quite a traumatic experience as I always seem to have lots of left over screws.

What I noticed was that the cupboards have a curved backboard which restricts the space going up into the the corner of the van roof. I removed the cupboard backboards and replaced with a sheet of bubble wrap and then refitted the cupboards which are now larger being deeper and higher and can accommodate more bulky items.

Convert the gas locker