Kindle fire stick buffering badly. (1 Viewer)

Oct 23, 2009
Anglesey North Wales
Funster No
MH
Adria Twin 640SLB
Exp
Since 2010
I have a new Firestick and a Huwawei MiFi unit( + 4G ariel on the roof) running on a Vodafone data sim and although I can see that the 4G reception is good on my MiFI unit I still have a lot of buffering going on which basically makes it useless. If it makes any difference I am in Spain at the moment.
Am I doing something wrong ? or do I have to adjust any other settings on the stick to improve matters .

Many thanks in advance for advice .

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
I have a new Firestick and a Huwawei MiFi unit( + 4G ariel on the roof) running on a Vodafone data sim and although I can see that the 4G reception is good on my MiFI unit I still have a lot of buffering going on which basically makes it useless. If it makes any difference I am in Spain at the moment.
Am I doing something wrong ? or do I have to adjust any other settings on the stick to improve matters .

Many thanks in advance for advice .
Can you watch content on a smartphone without buffering?
There are quality and data usage settings you can lower but buffering doesn’t sound a common reason to use the settings.
Mostly we’re using those to eek out data allowance

Edit: This article is about lowering data usage but lowering video quality is one of the tips.

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging
Do a speed check on your connection it shouldn't buffer if you have at least 10mb/s. Although the Mifi is showing a good signal connection it doesn't necessarily mean you have a fast data connection.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Nov 4, 2011
Uk
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp