Kathrein wall chart

Discussion in 'TV & Satellite' started by Snowbird, Jul 23, 2010.

  1. Snowbird

    Snowbird Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    10,490
    Location:
    Liverpool.
    Ratings:
    +20,340
    Hi all,have just bought a Kathrein through the roof satellite dish off evilbay....Its the manualy operated square one.
    I nead the wall chart to tell me how many turns I have to send the dish up for diferent parts of Europe.
    If anyone can point me to a site where I can download it or maybe send me a copy of one I would be eternaly gratfull.
     
  2. MikeandCarolyn

    MikeandCarolyn

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2,171
    Location:
    Worle,North Somerset
    Ratings:
    +1,468
    Havn't a clue sorry-but Roadpro in Daventry are Kathrein agents and Mark is their wiz kid::bigsmile:
    He just sorted our 5yr old system for us. 01327 312233
    Good Luck. Mike
     
  3. Road Runner

    Road Runner

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    14,195
    Location:
    Europe
    Ratings:
    +1,459
    good fleabaying dave:Smile:
     
  4. G4GMO

    G4GMO

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    447
    Location:
    Herefordshire
    Ratings:
    +15
    Is this the BAS60? Take a look at my roof picture. If so I can scan mine if you like.
     
  5. Snowbird

    Snowbird Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    10,490
    Location:
    Liverpool.
    Ratings:
    +20,340
    Thanks all,having spent most of the afternoon trolling the internet have managed to download a pds file of what I need.Once again thanks to one and all.
     
  6. Road Runner

    Road Runner

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    14,195
    Location:
    Europe
    Ratings:
    +1,459
    i suppose this makes you a silver surfer then dave:winky:::bigsmile:

    :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:
     
  7. Brian and Jo

    Brian and Jo Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    2,549
    Location:
    oswestry,shropshire
    Ratings:
    +6,422
    katrein

    hi dave glad to see that you found what you were looking for and i have just alerted jodrell bank to say that you will be bouncing some signals around shortly:roflmto: regards brian jo & josh
     
  8. Snowbird

    Snowbird Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    10,490
    Location:
    Liverpool.
    Ratings:
    +20,340
    Well am hoping to fit the thing tomorrow on the VW.
    I used to have one of these on my old Rockwood,and to be honest it was beter than the Oyster I now have on the Tiffin.
    Wish me luck...am going to need it.:Eeek:
     
  9. scotjimland

    scotjimland Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    29,094
    Location:
    .
    Ratings:
    +28,350
    good luck, and don't forget the old adage ... measure twice.. cut once :thumb:
     
  10. Road Runner

    Road Runner

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    14,195
    Location:
    Europe
    Ratings:
    +1,459

    good luck:winky:
     
  11. G4GMO

    G4GMO

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    447
    Location:
    Herefordshire
    Ratings:
    +15
    My Hymer came with the old analogue version so had to buy a new digital version and I'm very pleased with it. Very easy to set up and a hell of a lot cheaper than a fully automated system.
     
  12. Snowbird

    Snowbird Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    10,490
    Location:
    Liverpool.
    Ratings:
    +20,340
    I was under the impresion that the dish would recieve digital or analouge.
    Am going to run a freesat box that I got from Aldi on it.
    Do you think it will be OK???
     
  13. Road Runner

    Road Runner

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    14,195
    Location:
    Europe
    Ratings:
    +1,459
    your aldi dish should be fine snowy:Smile:

    operator error though:RollEyes::roflmto:

    :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:
     
  14. movan

    movan Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    15,664
    Location:
    Moving around
    Ratings:
    +46,171
    Good luck. If you need any advice on the technical side, just ask me.:RollEyes:
     
  15. Snowbird

    Snowbird Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    10,490
    Location:
    Liverpool.
    Ratings:
    +20,340
    Could realy do with a hand getting it out of the packaging....bloody duck tape.
     
  16. G4GMO

    G4GMO

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    447
    Location:
    Herefordshire
    Ratings:
    +15
    The square antenna that was originally fitted to my Hymer was a BAS 50 and was designed for analogue and didn't cover all the bands. Digital satellite feeds are spread over different bands that weren't covered by it so I replaced it with the BAS 60 which is designed to cover those bands. There is a visible difference between the two in that the old BAS 50 sat square when wound up where as the new BAS 60 sits like a diamond shape i.e. diagonally opposite corners vertical.

    The BAS 60 will receive both analogue and digital. It isn't really the format of the tv signals that is the issue just the bands covered by the antennas and where the bands that the signals are transmitted.

    Any FreeSat box should work I use a Bush from Argos.

    Hope that all makes sense.
     
    Last edited: Jul 24, 2010
  17. G4GMO

    G4GMO

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    447
    Location:
    Herefordshire
    Ratings:
    +15
    :clap: :ROFLMAO:
     
  18. Snowbird

    Snowbird Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    10,490
    Location:
    Liverpool.
    Ratings:
    +20,340
    More through luck than judgment its the diamond shaped one,so all should be well.For what I paid for it I would have been happy just to get the Kathrien pole,I have a UFO dish in the shed that I could have adapted to fit the pole.IMO the Kathrien pole is the best there is.
     
  19. G4GMO

    G4GMO

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    447
    Location:
    Herefordshire
    Ratings:
    +15
    Yes looks like you got the right one. Paid a lot for mine new but still loads cheaper than an auto system.
     
Loading...

Share This Page