Free Member
May 5, 2013
New Zealand
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Since 2007
i own a Hymer motorhome in U.K. and insurance is a pain. I have a UK passport and drivers licence having lived in U.K.
Have owned a motorhome for 5 years , no claims
Insurance companies can insure non residents but have a policy ( excuse the pun) of only covering full time residents
Does anyone know of a company that will insure a non residents motorhome
We visit U.K. every year for about 3 months and travel U.K. and Europe , have never had a accident,.

Jun 30, 2010
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
1992 VW Auto sleeper Mono
Exp
Since 2005 this time
P M @Kiwi Coss he'll give you the bulli

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

2Aussies

Free Member
Feb 10, 2013
GLENBROOK NSW
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Since 2005
Try Ian Scott at Milestonehouse Insurances +44 (0) 7985 222 806

I am a non resident (UK)

Insured with him this week over the phone and email from Australia.

Saved 400 quid compared to Downunder Insurance

DanielFord

Free Member
Jun 1, 2013
Funster No
Where is the vehicle registered to in the UK? Could you not use that as the address for insurance?

May 8, 2016
silver coast, portugal
Funster No
MH
C Class: Low profile
Exp
Boatie for 20 years
i own a Hymer motorhome in U.K. and insurance is a pain. I have a UK passport and drivers licence having lived in U.K.
Have owned a motorhome for 5 years , no claims
Insurance companies can insure non residents but have a policy ( excuse the pun) of only covering full time residents
Does anyone know of a company that will insure a non residents motorhome
We visit U.K. every year for about 3 months and travel U.K. and Europe , have never had a accident,.
Given that you are required to register your presence in almost every EU country after 90 days there, why not do so and therefore assume residential status. http://europa.eu/youreurope/citizens/residence/residence-rights/workers/index_en.htm

And also Chapter 3, Article 6 of EU Directive 2004/38/EC: