Hymer Headlights - Failed MOT again - 2006 B654 CL (1 Viewer)

reynardracer

Free Member
Aug 10, 2015
Twyford
Funster No
MH
A class Hymer
Exp
I'm a newbie
What is it about left hand driver HYMER'S. Just taken my newest Hymer for an MOT and again it failed with the light, on the what would be drivers side, seems to be aligned for the continent. Strangely it passed its last UK MOT!!!

I have a document from Hymer that say there is a lever on the light assembly that changes the lights from right dipping to left dipping and seeming this has been done on the left side light but not on the right. I have looked this afternoon and cannot seem to find this lever.

Are there any member who have performed this on their HYMER as it goes back on Friday for a retest and I would like to solve this before hand. Obviously the problem is that you cannot get behind the light assembly and have to use a mirror and a light to see anything.

I did try to remove the light assembly but whilst I could get the bolts out the light assembly was held in by the light adjuster I believe and i ran out of time.

The light cluster is the one that has several lights in one, I think its called the 'almond' shape from previous reading on here. Any help and advice greatly appreciated.

Peter

Aug 4, 2016
Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Vantage Neo
Exp
Since 2003
I have had mine out several times to replace the crappy LED DRL's that I was recommended here, the whole assembly pulls out at the bottom after the 3 bolts are removed at the top. Mine is a 2007 RHD and there are no levers just 2 plastic adjusters behind the headlight, you can see one of these in the pic. They can be reached without removing the assembly once you know where they are, having one arm about 4ft long with 3 elbows on also helps!!!!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Attachments

• 20161120_145242.jpg
    20161120_145242.jpg
    143.7 KB · Views: 65
Nov 4, 2011
Uk
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp