How much data does streaming use. (1 Viewer)

Nov 3, 2016
Derbyshire, UK
Funster No
MH
Bailey Autograph
Exp
Since 2016
Looking at mifi antennas for streaming Netflix etc. I assume people are doing this onto there van TV’s not iPads?
And if so do you know typically how much data it uses per hours viewing?

Aug 18, 2011
derbys
Funster No
MH
AUTOSLEEPER SYMBOL
Exp
since 2007.Tugger before since 1970
Looking at mifi antennas for streaming Netflix etc. I assume people are doing this onto there van TV’s not iPads?
Quite a bit abroad..Can use 90 gbs in a month.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Last edited:

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
Netflix offers 4 data usage settings and some data/WiFi only choices for mobile data usage.
The highest data load setting is where you’ll see resolution affected.
Details here

Jun 30, 2011
Barnard Castle, UK
Funster No
MH
Concorde Concerto
Exp
Since 2007
If you use a fire stick 4k, it will use 6-8GB per hour at 4k.
You need to reduce quality from “best” , which is 4K, to Better, which is HD at approx 1-2GB per hour, or Good, which is SD at 0.3GB per hour.
I can imagine my late father reading your post thinking “what the bleeding hell is he on about I don’t understand a chuffing word”I can hear him now.

I don’t understand much of it myself, how the world changes 😄

Motorhomer14

Free Member
May 6, 2021
Kent, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria twin supreme
Exp
We use Vixi SIM as they have unlimited data streaming on all social media and netflix etc, so even with a low data package we can stream all day with no worries. Set phone as a hotspot and TV wifi connects to phone

sallylillian

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 29, 2011
Falmouth, Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Palace Liner 90LO
Exp