Horizon Satellite Meter

Discussion in 'TV & Satellite' started by Teasy2007, Nov 12, 2009.

  1. Teasy2007

    Teasy2007 Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,772
    Location:
    Rotherham South Yorkshire
    Ratings:
    +964
    Hi,

    We have just tried to set up our satellite with the Horizon Hdsm Plus, could anyone advise which Astra, 1 or 2. vertical or horizontal, we need for our Sky plus in France and Spain.

    Thanks

    Mike
     
  2. Benwick Rambler

    Benwick Rambler

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Location:
    Cambridgeshire
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mike,

    This <website> might help you find the answer?

    Brian
     
  3. Ralph-Dot

    Ralph-Dot Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,086
    Location:
    Billingham
    Ratings:
    +87
    Last edited: Nov 12, 2009
  4. Teasy2007

    Teasy2007 Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,772
    Location:
    Rotherham South Yorkshire
    Ratings:
    +964
    Hi, I have checked this site and have also visited Horizon - but they have over 10 different Astra transponders listed and I just dont know which one to choose!
     
  5. Ralph-Dot

    Ralph-Dot Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,086
    Location:
    Billingham
    Ratings:
    +87
    Sky is on 2D
     
  6. Teasy2007

    Teasy2007 Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,772
    Location:
    Rotherham South Yorkshire
    Ratings:
    +964
    Thanks Ralph, I will try again tomorrow.

    Mike
     
  7. Satandpcguy

    Satandpcguy Funster

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Messages:
    503
    Location:
    Gandia, Valencia, Spain
    Ratings:
    +299

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice