Highlighting / strikethrough.

Discussion in 'Website Help' started by johnp10, Aug 2, 2014.

  1. johnp10

    johnp10 Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    7,756
    Location:
    North Lincolnshire
    Ratings:
    +16,483
    Can we still highlight points in quotes and strikethrough words, etc.?
    If so, how?
    Cheers.
     
  2. Chris

    Chris Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    17,434
    Location:
    kent
    Ratings:
    +62,387
    I can't John, but that means nothing:D
     
  3. champers

    champers Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,650
    Location:
    Wales
    Ratings:
    +2,633
    Yes you can click the spanner icon well I found it a moment ago anyway lolol oh it is the one left of the camera pic
     
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2014
    • Like it Like it x 1
  4. Chris

    Chris Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    17,434
    Location:
    kent
    Ratings:
    +62,387
    Found the spanner but the drop down box doesn't seem to drop down for me - it's just a box. Probably iPad related.
     
  5. johnp10

    johnp10 Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    7,756
    Location:
    North Lincolnshire
    Ratings:
    +16,483
    Thanks, Champers.(y)
    Chris, it's just for replying to specific bits of quotes.:)
     
  6. champers

    champers Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,650
    Location:
    Wales
    Ratings:
    +2,633
    Sorry the one left of the camera...looks like a page / letter
     
  7. Chris

    Chris Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    17,434
    Location:
    kent
    Ratings:
    +62,387
    Still Greek to me John
     
  8. johnp10

    johnp10 Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    7,756
    Location:
    North Lincolnshire
    Ratings:
    +16,483
    No, the spanner just drops a box, "rich text editing" below it, which does nothing.

    Edit.
    Yep, got it.
    Page icon next to camera drops the appropriate box.

    Thanks.
     
  9. Chris

    Chris Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    17,434
    Location:
    kent
    Ratings:
    +62,387
    It's ok I found it but it just opens a yellow box, at which point my rubbish computer skills go into shutdown mode.
     
  10. Styx

    Styx

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    572
    Location:
    Buckinghamshire
    Ratings:
    +3,157
    Don't think the yellow highlighter is still there, John - but you can draw attention to the text you want by changing the font colour or making it 'bold' or both

    Strikethrough is on the 'insert' dropdown

    (y)
     
    • Like it Like it x 1
  11. champers

    champers Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,650
    Location:
    Wales
    Ratings:
    +2,633
    Is that what they call the letter looking box.... Lolol
     
    • Like it Like it x 1
  12. Terry

    Terry Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    10,900
    Location:
    South yorks
    Ratings:
    +7,042
    I simply quote the post and click on the underlined A-- pick a color-red in this case and/delete the bits I don't want
    may be wrong but it works for me
    terry
     
    • Like it Like it x 1
  13. Chris

    Chris Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    17,434
    Location:
    kent
    Ratings:
    +62,387
    όχι εγώ ακόμα
     
    • Like it Like it x 1
  14. JJ

    JJ Funster

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    15,703
    Location:
    Quinta Majay, Pinheiro Bordalo, Portugal
    Ratings:
    +35,630
    Testing


    Good...

    JJ :cool:
     
    • Like it Like it x 1
  15. JJ

    JJ Funster

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    15,703
    Location:
    Quinta Majay, Pinheiro Bordalo, Portugal
    Ratings:
    +35,630
    Test 2.


    Good


    JJ :cool:
     
  16. johnp10

    johnp10 Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    7,756
    Location:
    North Lincolnshire
    Ratings:
    +16,483
    Didn't know you were a Welsh speaker, Chris??::bigsmile:
     
    • Like it Like it x 1
  17. pappajohn

    pappajohn Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    31,255
    Location:
    YO11 2BD
    Ratings:
    +23,586
    The button to the left of the camera button on the lower task bar has the strikethrough option.

    Highlight function has gone.

    Note to self....read the whole thread before replying :whistle:
     
    • Like it Like it x 1

Share This Page