Free Member
May 20, 2014
Devon
Funster No
MH
Coach Built
Exp
Race van conversion for years
Hopefully they are better than the original !

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
More than my budget allows and just another fad motorcycle.

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
Considering how long Hesketh has been going how many have actually seen one on the public roads ?

Snowbird

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2009
Liverpool.
Funster No
MH
Fifth wheel.
Exp
Since 11-05-2000
Considering how long Hesketh has been going how many have actually seen one on the public roads ?

Not actually on the road, it was in a collectors lounge, in Hesketh racing colours, reputed to be Lord Heskeths personal bike. The funny part was it belonged to two twins who collected vintage bikes but neither had a bike licence and could not ride any of them.

Sep 28, 2015
Kingston upon Hull, East Yorkshire.
Funster No
MH
Hymer B544
Exp
2001 Caravans 2011 Motorhomes
American S&S V Twin engine and gearbox. I wonder if the frame is British, the suspension and brakes aren’t, not sure about the wheels.
Someone’s bought the Hesketh name, it’s not an original Hesketh, a bit like the Brough Superior that’s made in France.

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
Someone’s bought the Hesketh name, it’s not an original Hesketh
Hesketh only lasted 3 or 4 years before going under due to major unresolved problems with the bikes, main one was rear cylinder badly overheating..
One of the future company owners simply increased oil flow to the cylinder and cured it.

Been bought out about 3 times since then.

Steve and Denise

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2011
Spalding LINCS
Funster No
MH
A Class Carthago
Exp
Since 2008