French Lockdown (1 Viewer)

Sep 9, 2016
Nr Huntingdon
Funster No
MH
Concorde Charisma 89
Exp
Since 2012
Today 19th March France has announced another lockdown for a month and this means that travel is restricted between regions. I wondering if our planned trip is going t happen as we have a Shuttle booking for the 18th May. Before you start shouting 'Go away in the UK' that is not going to happen with us. I've been camping for 30+ years and today in my opinion which I'm entitled to sites in the UK are just not worth the money. In excess of £30 per night for a fully serviced pitch when I pay no more than €25 in France and Spain with all services including Bar / Restaurants and Shop on site. Oh well if we cannot go then the M/H stays covered up until next year.
What do other Funsters think of the future?

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
What do I think? Doesn't mean much to folks on here, but we are pretty much in the same position we were in this time last year, and everyone was saying we won't be going this year, but hundreds, maybe thousands did, us included with no problems whatsoever.
This year is now going the same way, countries can't stay locked up for ever and there is going to be a point where everywhere is going to have pretty much the same figures, and I think in a couple of months we will be on our way again (y) :sun:

Blue Knight

Free Member
Aug 7, 2017
Durham
Funster No
MH
Globecar Summit 640
Exp
Some UK folk are planning their future European holidays based on the great successes of the UK's vaccination timelines and our ability to reduce infection numbers rapidly.

France, Germany and the rest of the mob don't seem to be making much advancement at all so IMO it's going to potentially take months for these countries to get back on track.

If I was booking something in Europe then August and September sounds more favourable (or likely) than May.

........but without that crystal ball !!