Ford or Fiat Motorhome (1 Viewer)

Oct 11, 2019
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Converting a Van
Exp
I'm a Total Newbie!
It may be worth looking into who actually makes the engine. I have a Peugeot Boxer that I've converted. That has a 2.2L engine in it built by Ford.

The Peugeot Boxer, Citroen Relay and Fiat Ducato are all similar. I don't know if they all use a 2.2L by Ford or not?? 🤔

Last edited:

Jonno1103

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 27, 2017
Harrogate
Funster No
MH
F Line F70
Exp
Since 2012
Begs the question - Where do Bailey source the described Ford 2.0l 160 bhp's as fitted to the Adamo range?
I think it through their dealings with Peugeot. My opinion? They're fitted with PSA's DW10 engine and possibly built for the Indian or neighbouring Asian markets . Also if they're built on the heavier chassis which Simon alludes to rather than the usual 350L, why don't Bailey offer to up plate foc or as a cost option considering their payloads are so small per pax capacity?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Mar 12, 2021
Wales
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper Malvern
Exp
Since 1999
I have had Fiat based motorhomes for the best part of twenty years. Never had an issue or breakdown with the base vehicle. No experience of Ford.
However, last year, Comfort sent me a letter informing me I had to have a tracker fitted due to the incidence of break-ins on Ford Based vehicles.
I contacted them, seeing as I had a Fiat, and they apologised saying it had been sent to me in error.
I’m sure the Ford based vehicle is equally good and reliable and security issues will have been addressed.

Simon Select

MH Trader
LIFE MEMBER
Mar 18, 2016
Devon
Funster No
MH
A Class Coachbuilt
Exp
25 Years
B