Fiat Ducato Conversion Re-call (1 Viewer)

Jeniflower

Free Member
May 8, 2021
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
HI All, Am new here, and total novice campervanner so please be gentle! I wonder if anyone has any info on following issue....? I have paid a deposit to a well known dealership for a brand new Fiat Ducato Van conversion (Weinsberg Carabus 600k) on 12th April after saving forever and waiting since last year for them to re-open with specific van reserved. A few days before collection Dealer emailed to say 'Due to re-call collection will be late', It was the first time I'd heard of it but since realise they must have known when they took my deposit. They say that the part is unavailable (Brexit and Virus etc), and they don't know when it will be available........ worst case scenario October! Dealer says the part it needs is a "a 6306 PM Sensor", but the recall I can find says it is a "Steering Knuckle" problem, are these the same? I am confused and don't know whether to wait or get my deposit back and look for something else - does anyone have any knowledge about these vans and issues?
Advice please.......:)

Apr 9, 2018
Worcestershire
Funster No
MH
Bailey Adamo 75-4t
Exp
March 2018

October is a joke. IMHO ask for your deposit back. Sorry to hear of your plight.

Reactions: f6c
Upvote 0

Kannon Fodda

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 26, 2019
Seek and Ye May Find
Funster No
MH
Autotrail V-line 540
Exp
I Make Schoolboy Errors!
Without knowing the VIN number of the vehicle it's impossible to understand which safety recall might be affecting the base Ducato vehicle. If the van is new, I'd be surprised if it was the steering knuckle issue, since I believe that affected mostly 2018-2020 models, and wouldn't have affected all of them. Other recalls in the last couple of years have been for things like brake hose routes and clips.