Factory B2B on Adria Twin Auto 2021 (1 Viewer)

krisb

Free Member
Jul 29, 2021
Funster No
MH
Adria Twin Fam 2021
Hi! Based on earlier forum posts I was expecting to find a factory fitted b2b on our new Twin 640 Family with Auto gearbox.

Any ideas? See photo

I’m about to start speccing a diy lithium conversion (I do pro electronics in another field, but this is my first MH- seems an easy enough project) but not finding a b2b has thrown me before I even start!

Kris

B3C9C3F0-47F4-4607-B7E8-E7947B554193.jpeg

May 14, 2021
East Yorkshire, UK
Funster No
MH
ADRIA Twin 640SLB
Exp
Since 2012
I think it’s the photo that is not showing correctly. Yes my understanding is that all 21 model Adria twin supreme 640’s that have an auto box & thereby a 140bhp engine as minimum are fitted with a B2B, but in the spec sheet it is called a DC/DC converter. I have no personal knowledge of these things but this is my understanding from my personal order and I believe they are the same thing.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
K

krisb

Free Member
Jul 29, 2021
Funster No
MH
Adria Twin Fam 2021
Ha, the photo is the right way up in my iPhone gallery

thanks Roy, that’s what I heard… I wonder where it could be hiding or if there’s more to it

Eggs

Free Member
Jan 3, 2018
Suffolk
Funster No
Ha, the photo is the right way up in my iPhone gallery

thanks Roy, that’s what I heard… I wonder where it could be hiding or if there’s more to it
I don't know your van, I have seen them installed in the cupboard where the hab electrics are.

Apr 27, 2016
Manchester
Funster No
MH
A class Hymer
Exp
Since the 80s
Start the engine and measure the voltages of the starter battery and leisure battery. If they are always the same, (allowing for voltage drop) then you have a split charge relay. If they are different, there must be something causing the difference, most likely a B2B ie a DC-DC converter.

Motorhomer14

Free Member
May 6, 2021
Kent, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria twin supreme
Exp