Dog travel harness (1 Viewer)

Jun 4, 2020
Holmfirth
Funster No
MH
Roller team 707
Exp
First timer
Hello everyone, apologies if this has been asked before (Newbie here). We can pick up our van (first ever!) next weekend and I am researching the safest harnesses for our dogs. I have my eye on The Ezy dog brand as it has been crash tested. Does anyone have any experience of them, and will they work in a MH with the dogs on the floor when travelling? The van has six seatbelts. Any advice appreciated, thank you

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138
We don't use harnesses at all, our elderly dog usually lays either in her bed under the table or between the cab seats and our 2 smaller ones often share a dog bed pushed up against the cab centre console/drop down locker or snuggle next to the elderly one. Funnily enough I've been sorting through some of my holiday photos today and found this one which shows the little darlings nicely snoozing whilst we travelled!

snuggle dogs in camper.jpg

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Impsfan
Jun 4, 2020
Holmfirth
Funster No
MH
Roller team 707
Exp
First timer
Thanks for replying Minxy - gorgeous photo! Our two have yet to set paw into any van, I'm just wanting to keep them secure, just in case. Plus, at almost £100 per harness, I'm wondering if anyone knows of a less expensive option!

Upvote 0
Feb 21, 2016
Uk
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
Since 2017
Thanks for replying Minxy - gorgeous photo! Our two have yet to set paw into any van, I'm just wanting to keep them secure, just in case. Plus, at almost £100 per harness, I'm wondering if anyone knows of a less expensive option!
£100 per harness.....rip off!