Aug 31, 2021
Bristol, UK
Funster No
MH
Considering one..
Exp
Total Newbit!
Hi all :)

I'm Ben. I've just been made redundant and am in the midst of moving my side hustle WFH business (freelance writing) to being my main business.

I'm giving some serious thought to moving out of my houseshare and going full time in a motorhome; however I'm a total newbie (never owned one before); so I'm in my research phase!

Any pointers/thoughts/advice would be greatly appreciated; I'm currently reading a lot of the posts, but will probably pop up with specific questions as I learn more.

AndyPK

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 7, 2015
Cirencester
Funster No
MH
None……..!
Exp
Motorhoming since 2015......
Welcome!
Will you be full-timing alone or with others……? :unsure:

OP
OP
Ben Av

Ben Av

Free Member
Aug 31, 2021
Bristol, UK
Funster No
MH
Considering one..
Exp
Total Newbit!
Alone most of the time.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

AndyPK

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 7, 2015
Cirencester
Funster No
MH
None……..!
Exp
Motorhoming since 2015......
Your research should help you decide on what sort of layout you (think) you might need - but get to see as many ‘vans as you can…..possibly hire one for a while…..?

Nov 9, 2019
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Good Morning Hello GIF by LA Kings

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
HI Ben, quite a number here already do as you propose, so you are in the right place for help. Unfortunately, you have chosen a time when motorhomes are in short (ish) supply, so prices are all a bit higher than they were last year. There are still plenty for sale though. Full timers need a decent payload and a fixed bed. So make those two items your starting point (y)

Make sure you ask plenty of questions here before parting with your cash. Best of luck, and welcome to the fun (y)

May 17, 2016
Aberdeenshire
Funster No
MH
B524
Exp
2nd base