Free Member
Aug 7, 2019
Bedfordshire
Funster No
MH
Roller Team 695F
Exp
I’m a newbie
Hi everyone, now I'm retired I've fulfilled a long held dream...I've just bought a motorhome. I was after a small 2 berth but my son persuaded me to buy a 7m long MH!

I don't pick up until 9 September and intend to go out and about as much as possible unless there is snow and ice. I don't intend to go to Europe in the foreseeable future as there's so much to explore here in the UK first.

It's been great buying accessories. Having caravanned for many years I had a rough idea of how much gear to get. Looking forward to any advice and tips I may get on here!

ambulancekidd

Funster
Sep 23, 2014
Ayrshire Scotland
Funster No
MH
Swift Kon-Tiki 640
Exp
Since 1964 Gosh that makes me feel old.
1566404116444.png
w2f

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

138go

Free Member
Feb 26, 2016
Funster No
MH
Carthago 138
Exp
Since 2001
You will have more fun in France / Spain than the Uk. They are certainly more geared up for MHs than the Uk ever will be. We have found that most of the Uk CL Sites are a distance from places and pubs and narrow roads / locals driving at speed and bikes don't really go together. You will certainly need a bike unless you are happy walking everywhere or catching the local bus.

Aug 5, 2018
Funster No
MH
a
Get yourself an e-bike and a bike rack for the back of the MH (or not if it will fit in the garage)
Nothing worse than getting all levelled up on site to find it's miles to the pub :D
That will take care of all your exploring and shopping needs.
Also try not to fill the MotorHome with everything but the kitchen sink and travel light (the MH will go better and cost you less in diesel too ha)
Oh and welcome to the funny farm

MikeD

Free Member
Dec 21, 2011
London
Funster No
MH
IH PVC
Exp
Since 2012
Congratulations - But don't give up on Europe yet.

Beautiful place and much more geared to motorhome life. :D

WynandJean

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 23, 2010
West Midlands