Free Member
Apr 28, 2020
North Lincs
Funster No
MH
Fiat Ducato Camper
Exp
Hi all
im quite new to all the fun have owning a campervan as only bought my Ford Transit La Strada in June so still learning as not used much just a few weekends away.Van unfortunately left on the road so its difficult to run hook up cable to charge up.Came to van a few days ago and it wouldnt start -managed to take seat out and jump it directly onto cab battery as it wouldnt start when connected under bonnet -i really dont want to mess around with this again so besides starting van every couple of days and running for 10 minutes or so im wanting to be sure van will start
ive read on here about a Battery to Battery charger think its called so im curious if this would do -another thing worth noting is im fitting 2 100 w solar panels soon but ive not bought the MPTT yet-so price permitting wondered if it was a good idea to get one that would charge both batteries by running a seperate feed from this to the cab battery under the drivers seat ?
ive just checked the brochures that came with van and read this
Car Battery (B1) Recharging -when the battery charger is charging,an electronic device allows a recharging (max 2A) of the car battery (B1) the system gives priority to the leisure battery (B2)
Does the above just mean when driven and the alternator is charging the batteries ?
sorry for rambling on
Thanks

andy63

Free Member
Jan 19, 2014
south shields
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
since 1990
Car Battery (B1) Recharging -when the battery charger is charging,an electronic device allows a recharging (max 2A) of the car battery (B1) the system gives priority to the leisure battery (B2)
Hi.. that means the start battery will receive a maintenance charge from the mains charger once your leisure battery is charged.. its not referring to a charge from the alternator..