LIFE MEMBER
Jul 18, 2015
North Manchester
Funster No
MH
Hymer Exsis A Class
Exp
since 2007
For those who have it, how often do you use it?
We have ours on, when driving, all the time.
I know it lowers fuel consumption, but for me it seems to make the cab less stuffy when its on.
I open the window. Apparently less fuel consumption than AC and can't get fresher especially travelling in Narfook. :getmecoat:

Feb 22, 2011
Newcastle under Lyme
Funster No
MH
Hymer B544 A Class
Exp
Since 2015
On a motorhome I doubt you would see any detectable decrease in fuel consumption.
On a car it`s roughly equivelant to opening a window
It`s nice to have on in the summer but not when it`s 5c outside !

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Teuchter

LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Nov 4, 2014
Lee on the Solent
Funster No
MH
Hymer Mercedes MLI 580
Exp
I have been caravanning for 32 years but in 2014 I have"gone over to the dark side"
For those who have it, how often do you use it?
We have ours on, when driving, all the time.
I know it lowers fuel consumption, but for me it seems to make the cab less stuffy when its on.

Us too :)

Jul 12, 2013
The City of Henlow
Funster No
MH
Adria Supreme
Exp
Since 1980
Almost only in southern Spain, in the summer. We are not being awkward, it just feels fine in the cab most of the time.

Feb 24, 2013
Bolsover, Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer S800
Exp
not long enough
I am never quite sure with mine, can never remember on a Merc if light on is air con on or off, seem to recall that light on is air con off o_O

Can usually only tell by turning temp right down and see if my knuckles freeze :LOL:

Sep 12, 2016
Chesterfield England Tellus 3
Funster No
MH
Lunar Roadstar 800
Exp
6 years
Would have been really nice but when we got to France in July we realised ours didn't work

Now we are home we will get it looked after local firm £49 if under 600g of gas £72 if over will be going out and checking under the bonnet in the morning

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER