Bikes with a PVC (1 Viewer)

Vibranium

Free Member
Feb 16, 2021
Funster No
MH
Dont own one yet
Hi all.
I am new to motorhomes etc. Having rented a couple of times, am now thinking of buying.
I believe a hightop panel van conversion with rear permanent bed would suit. However, i would like to take a couple of bicycles when we go on trips (at least one electric). I believe you can have a bike rack on a PVC, but am concened about security and weight limit. I would rather not leave the bikes on the back when parked in towns, or away from the camp site, and was looking at the Globecar Campscout Revolution as possibly a wsy to put the bikes inside when not actualy travelling, but they seem to have stopped making them.
Has anybody any thoughts on or solutions to this issue?

Thanks

Jan 22, 2019
Bucks
Funster No
MH
Adria PVC
Exp
Rented a few times...now an owner.
It looks like the Adria 640 Supreme SGX, mentioned above, addresses the requiement.

I have been looking at Globecar and similar (or above) quality. How does Adria fit in relation?

Thanks.
We nearly went for the SGX but the electric bed costs some width on the longitudinal bed and a surprising amount of payload over the SLB (which we went for in the end) so you need to be sure you will use/need it đź‘Ť
Biggest difference between those brands we found wasn’t so much quality but colours and finishes. The Twin range is a lot more contemporary and modern versus the more traditional look of the Globecar - depends which you prefer 👍🙂

Upvote 0

BillandHelen

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 17, 2013
Edinburgh United Kingdom
Funster No
MH
Wildax Elara
Exp
since 2004
We have carried 2 ebikes on a tow bar rack on our Ih all over Europe with no issues. Have now gone for electric Bromptons for the new van that will store easily in the boot.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Cal54

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 25, 2014
Southport, UK
Funster No
MH
Leisuredrive Renoir
Exp
Since 1996