Free Member
Aug 15, 2021
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper Nuevo
Exp
I’m a newbie!!
Evening

I have a 2021 Auto Sleeper Nuevo Centenary Edition. Whilst I was wandering around the van I noticed that there is a large air bubble/blister on the chassis roughly in line with the wardrobe.

It is still under warranty but I’d love to know why this might have occurred? Any suggestions very welcome.

David Munro

OP
OP
DstokeM

DstokeM

Free Member
Aug 15, 2021
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper Nuevo
Exp
I’m a newbie!!
IMG_1641.jpeg

Upvote 0
OP
OP
DstokeM

DstokeM

Free Member
Aug 15, 2021
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper Nuevo
Exp
I’m a newbie!!
That was my thought. I’d love to know what caused it?

Upvote 0

TheBig1

Deceased RIP
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
many many years! since I was a kid
classic delamination of the body panel, not the chassis, which is the frame under the van. There are 2 ways to fix it, cut the section out and rebuild or replace the entire side

Upvote 0

TheBig1

Deceased RIP
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Thanks guys for that. I will be contacting Marquis Ipswich on Tuesday to get some action on this issue.
Best of luck with that, but from experience, an awful company to deal with

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 1
OP
OP
DstokeM

DstokeM

Free Member
Aug 15, 2021
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper Nuevo
Exp
I’m a newbie!!
Still under warranty so I don’t envisage a problem. Apart from I’ve got a load of visits planned in the next few months. If necessary, I’ll go straight to the manufacturer.

Upvote 0
Oct 9, 2019
Todmorden
Funster No
MH
Van conversion
Exp
FUNSTER in a PVC
Good luck, it’s not unusual but odd it’s happened so soon on a young van, but go to dealer first, the manufacturer will tell you they will not not do anything it’s the dealers responsibility, until they say they don’t have the skills to fix, then it will go back to dealer.

Upvote 0
Oct 18, 2019
North Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
AS Broadway EB
Exp
Since 2019