Aquaroll question and separate leak question (1 Viewer)

Kez2010

Free Member
Apr 11, 2022
Funster No
MH
Hymer swing
Hi. I am very new to motorhoming!

I have an aquaroll and notice how most caravans/motorhomes have it constantly plugged into the water inlet.... I can't seem to do that with mine. It is an older motorhome I have and the water inlet is a screw off cap with a big hole not the plug like type other ones seem to have. Am I right in thinking mine is too old for this? I purchased a diesel pump hoping that if not on a fully serviced pitch I can fill up the aquaroll and use the pump to take the water from A to B?

Also, I only have one waste water pipe, which is obviously working as it lets out a large amount of water when opened but I still have a significant amount of water leaking from a very small hose under the kitchen sink every time the kitchen sink is drained. This surely can't be normal?

Deleted User
I've never used one, I just have a 3m hose and a 10ltr water carrier to fill the tank. Imo they're a waste of space.
Can't help with the other.

Upvote 0
Sep 1, 2018
Strathaven
Funster No
MH
Pilote G741
Exp
Since 2018
Sounds like you have an inboard water tank ( like most MoHo’s) , I fill mine with a hose from the tap ,
if I’m right you should be able too ( if necessary) pump the water from your aqua roll to your onboard fresh water tank , the waste water may go into a holding tank which you open a valve to empty or just discharge from a pipe , as for the leak under the sink FIX IT

if you post the make & model of your MoHo it will make it easier to help with info

welcome to the forum

welcome jurassic park GIF

Upvote 0
Oct 17, 2013
Plymouth
Funster No
MH
Adria Compact
Exp
Since 2013