Any Thoughts On Vantage Motorhomes? (1 Viewer)

Stevewheel

Free Member
May 2, 2017
East Sussex
Funster No
MH
AutoTrail V Line 540
Exp
I'm a newbie
Dear All, won't bore you with all the background but a possible change to a panel van has been talked about and I'd be interested to know if any of you can share any experiences, good, bad or otherwise about Vantage Motorhomes of Leeds. We're pretty drawn to their Sol 5.99m design but inevitably wonder how difficult it will be to downsize, is 25L underslung gas enough, can we run compressor fridge with out killing the (double) hab batteries and, are the vehicles well built enough to stand the test of time? Apologies for the somewhat "nebulous" post but any comments you have about Vantage would be most welcome. Thanks in advance as always.

motorhomer

Free Member
May 17, 2008
South Shropshire
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
since 2005 (but 30 years caravanning)
No experience of Vantage except to say I have looked at them and they look good! However we made a similar move to you nearly 4 years ago, when we downsized from a Rapido 7090 to an Autosleeper PVC. We still like it, it is much easier to drive and park, especially on smaller roads.