Any fellow single full-time solo's out there? (1 Viewer)

Dantheman

Free Member
Dec 17, 2019
Funster No
MH
Chausson I'm.
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all,

Been on here a few days now and must say it's been great ?.

I was wondering how many others on here are similar to me as see lots of couples. Are there any single full time solo motorhomer's? If so how long have you done it? Do you ever get or feel lonely? What sort of work do you etc?

Would be good to hear about your experiences and how you find and cope with the lifestyle.?

Feb 27, 2011
UK
Funster No
MH
Self Build
Exp
Since 2005
Hi all,

Been on here a few days now and must say it's been great ?.

I was wondering how many others on here are similar to me as see lots of couples. Are there any single full time solo motorhomer's? If so how long have you done it? Do you ever get or feel lonely? What sort of work do you etc?

Would be good to hear about your experiences and how you find and cope with the lifestyle.?

I have been fulltiming for coming up on 11 years. Single for 20 years with a very brief relationship 9 years ago. I work in computers from the van so spend pretty much all day/night on my own all the time. Never get lonely. I am just that personality type who can entertain themselves without requiring company.

Although I do occasionally enjoy a good piss up in company :D

OP
OP
Dantheman

Dantheman

Free Member
Dec 17, 2019
Funster No
MH
Chausson I'm.
Exp
I'm a newbie
Gromett I'm pleased to hear you have managed the lifestyle pretty well for so long. I am very new to this full time motorhome living and although I am enjoying the freedom I do find it difficult at times as was so used to living with my wife and son until fairly recently.

I think for me it's about adapting I guess.

OP
OP
Dantheman

Dantheman

Free Member
Dec 17, 2019
Funster No
MH
Chausson I'm.
Exp
I'm a newbie