Alde 3010 heating system fault (1 Viewer)

Scuba Steve

Free Member
Jan 21, 2015
Nottingham
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Since 2010
hello everyone, I was looking for some advice off anyone who can help with a problem I have found with my Alde 3010 wet heating system.
I can run the system fine but when it's been on for approx 30 min the pump symbol goes out and the heating goes off, if I reset the system it sometimes comes back on but not all of the time, if it doesn't come back on I leave it a while and then try again and it will work for a while and then stop working.
I suspect that the is some sort of over heating trip switch that is either faulty or the pump isn't working properly and is not circulating the fluid around the system properly and therefore increasing the temperature and tripping the switch?
I'm not very good with things like this but it does appear to be something like that

If anyone has experienced anything like this can you please let me know what your issue was

Cheers all

Steve

D

Deleted member 29692

Deleted User
Are you sure you have the thermostat set high enough?

It could just be getting up to temp and switching off. The system isn't just a simple on/off.

OP
OP
Scuba Steve

Scuba Steve

Free Member
Jan 21, 2015
Nottingham
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Since 2010
I've turned the temperature right up to 30 which is the highest it will go and it clicks off way before then at something like 15 and if I get it started again it trips off after a festival minutes
We have had the van for 2 year and use it most weekends through all sorts of weather but last week we got this problem

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

D

Deleted member 29692

Deleted User
OK so that sounds like it's going out on over heat as you suggested.

It could be the pump but there are some other things to look at.

It could be a faulty temp sensor in the thermostat.