Adopting pets while full timing (1 Viewer)

May 17, 2016
Aberdeenshire
Funster No
MH
B524
Exp
2nd base
Have we any full timers on here that have adopted any pets?

I have been wanting to adopt a rescue dog for ages now and have actually found one close by to me that is looking for a home. The thing is a lot of the replies I get are saying living in a motorhome is not suitable.

I'm not disputing that they have a point but I know loads of members on here have dogs in their vans and I know Northernraider full times with his 2.

I'm not sure whether it is a good idea or not to be honest. Any thoughts?

Oct 11, 2019
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Converting a Van
Exp
I'm a Total Newbie!
I would think full timing with a dog would be a great life for the dog! All that time being outside and not much time left alone in a house. I follow a few people online who full time with dogs and the dogs look very happy!

OP
OP
monzer
May 17, 2016
Aberdeenshire
Funster No
MH
B524
Exp
2nd base
I would think full timing with a dog would be a great life for the dog! All that time being outside and not much time left alone in a house. I follow a few people online who full time with dogs and the dogs look very happy!
A lot of the places I have emailed seem to be scared off when I mention I live in a motorhome. Probably think I am a gypsy.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Oct 11, 2019
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Converting a Van
Exp
I'm a Total Newbie!
A lot of the places I have emailed seem to be scared off when I mention I live in a motorhome. Probably think I am a gypsy.