A test of the BB code unfurl option (1 Viewer)

Wild Brambles

Free Member
Nov 11, 2019
Hampshire
Funster No
MH
Van conversion
Exp
2 years
It looks as if Motothome Fun supports the unfurl option in BB code. I haven't used this in the past, so this thread is an experiment, and an investigation into the way it crawl page meta data to build the link. I'm using my nascent Offgrid Camper blog for the test, as it is based on the latest version of B2evolution.

Great, that seems to work. It looks as if I need to pay more attention to the meta data, and maybe even try to include a thumbnail. The unfurl is included automatically.

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
The bit in the box contains more text than was written in Wild Brambles' post ;)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Mar 23, 2012
sleights
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
I think I can understand rees_mogg better than this and that's saying something!!!

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
We only unfurl the title, the url and og description, don't really need any more than that.

Oct 30, 2010
Suffolk or France or ........
Funster No
MH
A Class Carthago Chic
Exp
Since 2008
Untill he actually reappears under his own name I would swear this is 596 in disguise :unsure: :xsmile:
Now that’s a point.
He seems to have disappeared as quickly as he originally appeared.
Or is he on an extended trip to that well known city in the midlands, curtesy of Jim ?

Richard.

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
Now that’s a point.
He seems to have disappeared as quickly as he originally appeared.
Or is he on an extended trip to that well known city in the midlands, curtesy of Jim ?

Richard.
Think so although he must be due back soon. :doh:

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988