The Joys of Benidorm! (5 Viewers)

Jan 19, 2014
Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Elddis Accordo 105
Exp
since 2014
Amazing how the word spreads. We've been here just five days and a very nice Welsh lady came up to me and said she'd heard that I was an engineer and could I have a look at her toilet...:eek:
😂 I've been to look at someone's solar set up already, his batteries were 7v when he got up in the morning... The problem was a tree shading the panel for hours 🙄

cliffanger

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 15, 2013
Saltford
Funster No
MH
Hymer A class
Exp
Since 2013
I remember the last time we overwintered on Villasol. We would wake up in the mornings and looking out we would see them 7 hills and although we had managed to walk up to the Benidorm cross on a couple of previous stays We had never ventured further as it was too demanding. Day after Day I looked at them hills and was aware that there was a path from one end to the other at Albir and after a couple of months I decided to do it. It almost killed me. When I came down that last hill at Albir I looked like this.......... Honest !

We’ve done the walk to Albir a couple of times, but not up and down the mountains! Don’t ask me to explain the route though! :rofl:

OP
OP
John Barrett

John Barrett

Free Member
Jan 19, 2020
Hamble, Southampton.
Funster No
MH
One Eyed in Hamble!
Exp
Since 2012
OK John, please enlighten us , we need more toilet threads please !!!
Nothing exciting I'm afraid. The rubber bung at the base of the flush tank had gone missing. I made another from a bit of scrap wrapped in gaffer tape!
I'm now flushed with success...

Aug 4, 2016
Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Vantage Neo
Exp
Since 2003
I like Benidorm
20210818_165838.jpg

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jul 7, 2021
Funster No
MH
dont own one yet.
I edited my post because I was asked to and certainly not because I though I needed to.