New van to pick up in these 'essential travel only times' (2 Viewers)

bluebenz1

Free Member
Feb 17, 2019
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
im a newbie
What would 'Cummings' do?. I ordered a new Ducato Xlh3 back in a non lock down period last year, It is now ready for collection 2.5hrs drive from me. I have an injured right ankle. My wife doesn't feel comfortable collecting the van on her own. 2 people getting a train from London to Chesterfield to collect a New van and drive back to London......allowed or nor allowed????

Wikky

Free Member
Aug 6, 2020
Cambridge
Funster No
MH
Rapido 7065+
Exp
Since 2003
This wouldn't be classed as essential travel. I'm sure you'd make it on to the BBC news if caught. Perhaps ask the company if they'll deliver it.
You can't use it at the mo so just wait until the situation eases. Frustrating though.

OP
OP
B

bluebenz1

Free Member
Feb 17, 2019
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
im a newbie
PS, It's a bare van not yet a motorhome, to be converted by me at my property.

Feb 5, 2016
South Wales UK
Funster No
MH
Murvi Morocco XLB
Exp
8 years
If you havent already paid in full, I would suggest you ask the company if they are able to deliver it for you. I’m sure they want the balance of payment as quickly as possible, and they are allowed to deliver during lockdown. If you dont ask you don’t get, I’ve got a used van being delivered next week from a company 3 hours away. Offer to pay the fuel or even a return train ticket for the driver. Well worth it.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
B

bluebenz1

Free Member
Feb 17, 2019
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
im a newbie

This from 'driving uk' web site.​

Cars can be sold via click and collect in England and Wales​