Oct 7, 2015
Birmingham
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
im a newbie
Hi all,

What is the preferred power source for motorhome audio? Currently I have basic stereo in cab running from starter battery.

I plan to upgrade stereo and possibly add an amp and speaker upgrade. Switch to select between power sources or wire to leisure battery and hope don't forget to turn off?

Anyone else upgraded audio - speakers / amp in MH?

Cheers

Aug 6, 2013
Kendal, Cumbria
Funster No
MH
Le-Voyageur RX958 Pl
Exp
since 1999
First thing I did to mine was to wire the cab radio to the leisure supply. At least then one has the means to monitor and/or charge the battery. Has caused me no issues over the last couple of years.

Kool Kroozer

Free Member
Apr 19, 2014
Cannock Staffordshire
Funster No
MH
Low Profile Hobby Premium
Exp
Always learning
Got something very much the same as this below, all our music is played via a USB flash drive with hundreds of our fave road songs on it, also has the same mapping on the built in sat nav as the chinese models people on here rave about.
Amazon product ASIN B00GNBKB7W

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

sdc77

Free Member
Jan 28, 2013
Weardale, Co Durham
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
since 2011
We have a Sony BT head unit and amp and a sub woofer which sits nicely under the passenger seat. Powered from the starter battery. We tend to use spotify a lot whilst on the move. No issues.

irnbru

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 27, 2013
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
Benimar 264
Exp
11 yrs
I would be scared to turn my cab radio on for fear of flattening starter battery. Its an AT media centre so might not even work off battery. I dont know but rather than risk it I just listen to the radio channels on the tv.

Sep 25, 2009
south yorkshire
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp
since 2004. Tugger 10 years on and off