your best repurposed product? (1 Viewer)

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
I think I know the answer to this really :(
Is moving still working decent quality telly from the main lounge to an upstairs bedroom to make way for a smart one, re-purposing or just reusing?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Pete5996

Free Member
Sep 18, 2016
Deep in the Lot
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Cheyenne
Exp
Since 2002
I have a bit of time on my hands at present so repurposed the Remis rooflight which I had to replace with a younger, working version a couple of months back. The pallet upon which the replacement was delivered provided the wood for the cold frame :giggle:
20200329_135002 (1280x720).jpg

Apr 29, 2016
Aquitaine, France
Funster No
MH
Kentucky Estro 9
Exp
23 years
8 yrs ago someone was throwing out 6 solar garden lights, I had em, they have been in the shed since then due to lock down and the hat on the chimney flue above the cooker in the MH haven fallen apart, I took the stainless bevelled ring off and repaired the flue top.

Apr 29, 2016
Aquitaine, France
Funster No
MH
Kentucky Estro 9
Exp
23 years
PS. I am a Somerset farmers son, I go through skips and have stuff away, I have so much cr*p & stuff in my sheds (that's 4 sheds and a 20ft shipping container, all full) but It's all useful (honest). I was walking near a new housing development in Lansdown, Bath with my girlfriends grandson, picking up the cable ties the developer had discarded when they moved the screening round the site, he asked me why ( he was 9yrs old) my answer was that when I was in business, these were termed, consumables and on a big job the cost was noticeable and if I can pick them up for free, I will, they were lovely cream nylon 12mm by 150mm, cut off to about 120mm, still useable!

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp