May 29, 2014
chesterfield
Funster No
MH
ci cusona
Exp
I'm a newbie
Driving in Europe newbie!

Hoping to get to Germany France Netherlands and Switzerland next month in one trip and was wondering if anyone can point me in the right direction for a clean air sticker.we’re planning to go to Berlin.
Am I right in thinking a uk sticker is now needed coming from uk and the gB on the plates isn’t enough?

Lastly,is it a legal thing to have to have winter tyres,which I’ll probably never use again?

I’ve googled and am getting conflicting opinions,I know a lot of people on here seem to go abroad like I go to Tesco !!

Thanks in advance,John

Jul 18, 2009
Manchester UK + Javea/Xabia Spain + Abu Dhabi
Funster No
MH
HYMER B644
Exp

Use via app for Swiss tolls.

Once you have tried winter tyres, you might not go back to summer .

Upvote 0

Westbarn1

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 25, 2019
Norwich
Funster No
MH
Hymer BMC-T 600
Exp
I don't think you can apply for the German sticker on line any more, I believe you will need to go to a German TUV (MOT) station in person.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
A

aabbii

Free Member
May 29, 2014
chesterfield
Funster No
MH
ci cusona
Exp
I'm a newbie
I don't think you can apply for the German sticker on line any more, I believe you will need to go to a German TUV (MOT) station in person.
Thanks for that, I’ll try online first from the link.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
OP
OP
A

aabbii

Free Member
May 29, 2014
chesterfield
Funster No
MH
ci cusona
Exp
I'm a newbie

Use via app for Swiss tolls.

That’s interesting,I probably won’t take them off once I have them changed,thanks for that.

Upvote 0

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging
The Berlin Office is the best place for the sticker.