Free Member
Nov 4, 2019
Derby
Funster No
MH
Still Looking
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi, brand new to this site so firstly Hello!

I will be retiring from full time employment at the end of the year and looking to purchase a motorhome. Looking on Autotrader etc. and the array of choice is just mind boggling. I have a number of requirements but can't seem to find everything all in one motorhome so wondered if anyone could help with some advice? I realy want a full motorhome with shower etc, not a campervan. I want to have a garage large enough for a motor scooter and a fixed bed. I have a drive 8M long. I would want air conditioning in the cab as a minimum. I have a budget of around £30K. Am I asking too much or is there something out there and I'm just not seeing it? Thanks in advance! :) Steve

bigtwin

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 29, 2009
Derby
Funster No
MH
Concorde
Exp
Since 2006
You need to get yourself along to one of the outdoor shows where you can view hundreds of vehicles. This will allow you to view layouts and get an idea of what your budget will allow.

The next big show is at Peterborough in April.

Ian

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Sep 28, 2015
Kingston upon Hull, East Yorkshire.
Funster No
MH
Hymer B544
Exp
2001 Caravans 2011 Motorhomes
Best bit of advice is, don’t rush, look at as many as you possibly can in large dealers with used stock and think what would it be like cold wet weather, and where would all your stuff go.
Read as much as you can on here, until you’re fed up of it.

Upvote 0

Sundowners

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 30, 2007
Suffolk/Central Portugal
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
37 years