Where can I buy 5kg propane tanks in Spain? (1 Viewer)

Dec 8, 2020
Spain
Funster No
MH
Camper van
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hello,

I just picked up my new camper van in Spain but it didn’t come with a propane tank. So I wonder where I could buy one. Many petrol stations have propane tank exchanges but they are usually the larger size. I need a 5kg tank. Does anyone have any suggestions of where I should look? I am in Catalonia.

Jul 13, 2008
Funster No
MH
Low profile
Exp
Since 2007
Hello,

I just picked up my new camper van in Spain but it didn’t come with a propane tank. So I wonder where I could buy one. Many petrol stations have propane tank exchanges but they are usually the larger size. I need a 5kg tank. Does anyone have any suggestions of where I should look? I am in Catalonia.
I've seen a few in some Repsol stations but not all. Or maybes ring and ask at some campsites?

Upvote 0

Emmit

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 14, 2009
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Pilote Explorateur
Exp
Jan.2014
How about a Repsol bottle from their garages.
Can't remember the size but 15yrs ago I "Hired" one when we ran out of UK gas.
Unlike the robbing 'C*l*r brand who give you nothing back after a couple of years but I gave it back to a different Repsol garage about five years later and got 100%of the deposit back.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
OP
OP
hanz64
Dec 8, 2020
Spain
Funster No
MH
Camper van
Exp
I'm a newbie
Great. Many thanks for the tips. I will Google Repsol and start driving around. Maybe I will get lucky and I will be able to eat a hot dinner after all 😀

Upvote 0
Aug 18, 2014
Lorca,Murcia,Spain
Funster No
MH
Transit PVC
Exp
16 years since restarting
Yes a repsol shop or eveb some garages stock them. A shop will probably want yo to pay the rental though.Also be aware that the larger 12,5 kg ones have a government controlled price which at present is around 12€ whereas an exchange 6kg one is around 16€

Upvote 0

bobandjanie

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 28, 2008
Javea, Spain