We are about to take the plunge... well almost (1 Viewer)

Apr 13, 2017
Cambridge
Funster No
MH
East Neuk Fifer S
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all,

We are ex tin tenters. Well quite a while ago now but we enjoyed it and so did our boys, until they decided they didn't anymore. So the caravan went.

A couple of years ago we borrowed a motorhome for the season and loved it. (no more towing) However it was a coachbuit Bessacar and for me it was too big.

We decided we would buy our own. I wanted a campervan. My wife said too small, no toilet compartment and too enclosed for the British weather. So we settled on a PVC. That was just the beginning. Never mind which Manufacturer. First we have to decide on a layout and that is proving much more difficult than it appears. Front Lounge, Rear Lounge or the Continental fixed rear bed and front dinette approach. All have their pro's & cons. So the search begins.........at Peterborough.

Jan 10, 2013
Near Uttoxeter and Crete
Funster No
MH
Warwick XL PVC
Exp
Still trucking and learning
Big decision - don't rush it. Layout is probably the most important factor in choosing a motorhome................ I know, we are currently on our 4th in 4 years!!!!!

And,
Welcome Animated Emoticon.gif

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Feb 26, 2013
derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Autocruise stargazer
Exp
since 2013
Good luck. The shows are good and its worth visiting any local dealers too. The more you look at the better idea you'll get about what you want. We used autotrader to see what was for sale locally once we knew what we were after. We decided on the ideal layout for us fairly quickly and have no regrets 4years and 30,000 miles later.

Mousy

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 13, 2013
Sa15 2DG
Funster No
MH
Hymer S840 Merc auto
Exp
Since 2013
Good luck, we too started out thinking we wanted a pvc.... We now love out 7.4m Hymer!
There is a lovely adria for sale on here, have you seen that?
Sorry can't do link in France on intermittent signal.

Jenben