" Watch out there's about " (1 Viewer)

Feb 16, 2020
KT15.
Funster No
MH
Sunlight. T66. 2019.
Exp
Absolute beginners.
Older, sorry, more mature members might remember that advertising campaign for fresh milk from back in the day. I think that might need reinventing for today's society.
Unfortunately not harmless milk snatching " Humpreys" now though. I had the card shown below slid into the drivers window at the dead of night. A check on Mr Joseph revealed he also has a driveway repair business, and a roof repair business, and is a dab hand at jet washing roofs. I'm thinking more along the lines of ,
" Look out there's " , disconcerting to say the least. This was in the KT area of Surrey. A decent ride out from their base in Horton Berkshire.
Is sticking this card to my M.H. deemed as essential work, and travel under Covid regulations ? Is worth reporting? Al Capone the infamous American gangster had to be busted on Tax offences rather than any of nefarious activities he had ingaged in !!
Mike

Attachments

• 20210326_074620.jpg
    20210326_074620.jpg
    452.3 KB · Views: 191
Last edited by a moderator:
Feb 21, 2016
Uk
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
Since 2017
Maybe the clue is in the words “immediate collection”. It doesn’t say “immediate payment”!!!!!

Methinks you are right to be wary. :giggle:

Aug 26, 2008
B&NES
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
since 2007
We've been getting the flyers through the letterbox, a sure sign of Spring.

Yesterday there was a signwritten Transit (the typical omnibus business offer comprising driveways, tree surgery, mobile number etc) driving slowly up and down all the cul-de-sacs and residential roads where I live.

Today a tatty old Sprinter showed up and the 2 rough looking occupants did some skip-diving for metals.