Useful adapter for revising my 2nd Gas Bottle plan (1 Viewer)

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
I wanted a 2nd exchange propane 6kg gas bottle for our MH.
Found a Facebook seller that lived local who had an empty 7kg butane bottle.

Plan 1 was to give her £10 for that & later exchange it for a full 6kg propane bottle

At the exchange she said hubby thought there was still some gas in there after all!

Weighing it and deducting the empty weight found on the neck it probably is a little over half full.

So, is there a plan 2 here? Like a useful gas bottle type adapter I can buy that would have a life beyond my one time application for 3.2kg of butane?

Or stick with pan 1 and just exchange the part full 7kg for the propane 6kg I'd prefer?

!! Not wasting gas on exchanges was meant to be what plan 1 achieved....

Our MH has a vehicle mounted regulator and an existing 6kg Calor propane bottle.

We don't expect to get a financial benefit from refillable for decades with our new portable home...

OP
OP
kevenh

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
I think I need to parts: a propane pol to butane thread adaptor and a push on part for the butane bottle.

The first part is coming in at about £10, so if the bits I need to buy to get out the last of the butane will not be any use for other applications I need to just ignore the gas I got and exchange the bottle for what I need.

accs-024.png

:eek: luckily for the size of my post I couldn't quickly find a pick of the press on bottle thing

Upvote 0

138go

Free Member
Feb 26, 2016
Funster No
MH
Carthago 138
Exp
Since 2001