Squeaky Squeaky Squeak - ARRGHHH!!! (1 Viewer)

May 14, 2018
Lincolnshire, UK
Funster No
MH
Autograph 794-T
Exp
Caravan owner moved on to Motorhome
Hello Folks..
My 794T has developed a new high pitched squeak that drives me bananas! I can only describe the sound as the kind of squeak you'd get if you took the head of a nail or screw and started wiggling it against a pane of glass.

I think I've tracked it down to the oven area. I thought initially it was being caused by the inner glass panel inside the oven door... nope.

Anyone else have/had this irritating noise? It even happens when the wife isn't in the passenger seat :)

Nov 22, 2020
London
Funster No
MH
Auto Roller 746
Exp
I'm a newbie
šŸ˜… I had the most annoying squeak too! I soon found out it was a plastic leg on the inside of the remis blind in the front cab and it was rubbing against the window. A strip of doubled-sided foam from a pack of Command strips did the trick. Ahhhhhhhhhhh, Bisto

PP Bear

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 5, 2013
Kent, UK
Funster No
MH
Auto Trail Dakota SE
Exp
My blinds vibrated and squeaked like crazy, until I stuck some padding to stop them from rubbing together.

Weirdest part was that it sounded like it was coming from behind me, not in front.

Also, everything gets wrapped to prevent the noises, as I can't stand em šŸ˜¬šŸ˜„

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

AndyPK

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 7, 2015
Cirencester
Funster No
MH
Noneā€¦ā€¦..!
Exp
Motorhoming since 2015......
Are you sure itā€™s not a mouseā€¦..Where?,Under the stairā€¦Right there. A little mouse with clogs on! :ROFLMAO:

Sorry,I couldnā€™t resist another chance to sing that song :rolleyes:
Songā€¦ā€¦ā€¦?!?o_O

Feb 21, 2016
Uk
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
Since 2017
Songā€¦ā€¦ā€¦?!?o_O
probably 1960ā€™s,Val Doonican or somebody like that.

I saw a mouse,where? There on the stairā€¦ā€¦.blah blah A mouse lived in a windmill in old Amsterdam.

If I was tech savvie Iā€™d put it on hereā€¦ā€¦but aint! But you could!? :giggle: