Affiliate links here may earn MHF compensation
Oct 5, 2022
Poole, UK
Funster No
MH
Burstner Nexxo T720
Exp
I’m a Newbie
Has anyone heard of this make Sat Nav & is it any good ?.

FD387F77-1BA1-4DEF-829C-2CC5AF910ED8.jpeg

Mar 11, 2013
Gillingham
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp
since 2005
I like mine. Lots of preloaded aps and campsites. Some don't like them but I guess we all have different ideas.

Sep 28, 2015
Kingston upon Hull, East Yorkshire.
Funster No
MH
Hymer B544
Exp
2001 Caravans 2011 Motorhomes
I am a definite anti Aguri person and consider it the worst sat nav I’ve ever had. Slow, inaccurate and very annoying operation. Definitely not worth the price. I had the 720 at nearly £300 and had to restrain myself from throwing it out of the window when travelling through France, luckily I had my old basic Garmin with us that saved the trip and my nerves.

OP
OP
stevee2
Oct 5, 2022
Poole, UK
Funster No
MH
Burstner Nexxo T720
Exp
I’m a Newbie
Oh dear I will take your opinion onboard , I’ve been offered one direct from Aguri for £199 thought there could be a catch . Have been thinking about Avtex Tourer Three Plus about £475 ?.

May 31, 2015
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Ducato PVC
Exp
Getting Better
I had one and it played havoc with my radio, it took me ages and a few bob in different aerials thinking my radio was knackerd but finally realised it was when the dash cam on the nav was on…🤬

Been with garmin camper now for years and you can pick up good second hand ones for a good price…😎

Sep 28, 2015
Kingston upon Hull, East Yorkshire.
Funster No
MH
Hymer B544
Exp
2001 Caravans 2011 Motorhomes
For me, the whole idea of sat navs with your dimensions in are a complete waste of time and pray on the anxieties of the less experienced, Motorhomes are not that big. I found using the Aguri that you could be routed miles out of your way unnecessarily.
I use Google Maps or Apple Maps with a basic Garmin for use overseas to reduce data usage and read the road signs.

Feb 21, 2016
Uk